Tuesday, Mar. 11, 2003 - 8:27 a.m.

Dracula and other stuff that goes bite in the night.

Is it just me, or am I not being taken seriously?

Some friends who had RSVP'd that they would be attending the theatre benefit at my house called the afternoon of said event to say they would not be attending because their GAMING NIGHT was changed! I was PISSED! How freaking rude. And I was really counting on these people to be there. What's funny is the guy who suddenly changed gaming night on everyone did so because he had just taken his ethics exam for attorneys and needed to blow off steam. Whatever.

On Thursday of this week I have my first read through for Dracula which I am directing for my theater, and Drac emailed to tell me he wouldn't be there because he was having crawfish with his buddies. Then my Mina emails me to ask me if it is OK to miss the first blocking rehearsal because another meeting has come up (a meeting I know she can miss). Well, since I made everyone aware of the schedule a month ago I really don't see that anyone should not have known about them. I guess what I am trying to say, is that people committed to me and I would like them to honor those committments. My stuff came first and people need to learn to prioritize. Listen to me, I sound like a freaking baby. I know we are all friends in this production, I just don't want people to think that they can take advantage of me because of it.

In any event, its got me all preturbed.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007