Friday, Mar. 28, 2003 - 8:15 a.m.

....And whiskers on kittens.....

New Page 1

And the fun never stops here!

COFFEE, COFFEE, COFFEE!! All flavors, all the time, with cream.

TV shows I can't live without: Friends, ST:TNG, Cheers, the Today Show, Saturday Night Live, South Park and Insomniac.

Less filling or tastes great? Well, neither. I hate beer actually, except to cook with. Yeah, I'm a freak.

Flannel sheets in the winter. Yeah, it actually gets cold for a couple of days down here.

All time favorite album: The Seventh Dream of Teenage Heaven - Love and Rockets.

Books to read: Any and all Tudor History (Antonia Fraser, Alison Weir), James Patterson's Alex Cross Series, biographies of artists, historical figures, and entertainers, books about the ancient world (its not so ancient ya know).

If I could decorate my house in any fashion, it would have to be Roman villa, Mediterranean style with a mosaic in the floor, and frescoed walls, a la Pompeii. OK, so I'm going to do a mural in the dining room someday, but if I could do the whole house.....

More movies I love: "Raiders of the Lost Ark" and "Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade," "Braveheart," The whole "Lethal Weapon" Series (ah hell, stick Mel Gibson in anything and I'll watch it), "Airplane!," all the "Austin Powers" films and "So I Married an Ax Murderer". Oh yeah - I guess I should include the movie I made with my friends, "Interview with the Scottish Vampire."

If I could have any man in the world other than my husband, it would have to be Mike Meyers. He is so cute!

OK, favorite actors and such: Mel Gibson, Morgan Freeman, Ed Harris, Harvey Fierstein, Brendan Fraser, Carey Grant, Mike Meyers, Nicole Kidman (dumping Tom Cruise was the best thing for her career!), Rene Zellweger (I used to eat lunch with her my senior year of college), Marilyn Monroe, Sandra Bullock, Helena Bonham Carter, and those Redgrave sisters.

I always wear black. Its a holdover from my goth chick days when my hair was deep purple, and its easy to coordinate.

I LOVE gardens and fish and would spend lavishly to create a paradise in my back yard if I had the funds. For now I must make due with few potted plants and a 10 gallon fish tank.

Websites other than this one, that I visit everyday include: 1.) www.wingedmammal.com - Pictures taken by an amateur photographer of all of us doing our goofy actor thing at the Renaissance Festival and other events; 2.) www.mycathatesyou.com - People submit pictures of their cats with evil captions. One of our cats, Persephone,is listed. She is the sweetest most laid back animal I have ever met. 3.) www.jesusoftheweek.com - making fun of the way people cheese the Jeez. 4.) www.whowouldbuythat.com - ahhh!! One of those guilty pleasure sites that lists auctions of stuff no one in their right mind would buy. OMG its hysterical!

I wish I had more time to get pedicures. Best $20 you could ever spend.

If I ever came back as an animal in another life, it would have to be a bird of some sort. Probably one of the larger parrots. They live longer.

Here's a great picture of me and my husband. Dear Lord, its almost 10 years old but really, I look just the same - just have that extra 25 pounds I gained when I quit smoking, cold turkey, a year and a half ago.

OK, I think that's enough getting to know me for now. That should keep you occupied and well informed, at least for a while.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007