Tuesday, May. 20, 2003 - 10:54 a.m.

what, What, WHAT!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh dear Lord I think I am going to literally die of boredom.� I would be the first case in medical history to do so.� I am sitting here at work and I have absolutely NOTHING to do.� NOTHING.� My desk faces this doorway to another area of the building and gets lots of traffic so its not like I can sit here and goof off.� So basically I am stuck with trying to make myself look busy in the event anyone walks by.� I hate that.

So, in order to occupy myself, here are Entertainment Weekly's Top 50 All Time Cult Films.� I have no idea what they were smoking when they chose their number one film.� Don't get me wrong, I LOVE This is Spinal Tap, but to be THE top cult film ever?� I think any logically thinking person would, without hesitation, say The Rocky Horror Picture Show.� Nope, they have it at number 2.

1. This is Spinal Tap
2. The Rocky Horror Picture Show
3. Freaks
4. Harold and Maude
5. Pink Flamingoes
6. The Texas Chainsaw Massacre
7. Repo Man
8. Scar Face
9. Blade Runner
10. The Shawshank Redemption
11. Five Deadly Venoms
12. Plan 9 From Outer Space
13. Brazil
14. Eraserhead
15. Faster. Pussycat! Kill! Kill!
16. The Warriors
17. Dazed and Confused
18. Hard-Boiled
19. Evil Dead II
20. The Mack
21. Pee-Wee�s Big Adventure
22. Un Chien Andalou
23. Akira
24. The Toxic Avenger
25. Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory
26. Stranger than Paradise
27. Dawn of the Dead
28. The Wiz
29. Clerks
30. The Harder they Come
31. Slap Shot
32. Re-Animator
33. Grey Gardens
34. The Big Lebowski
35. Withnail and I
36. Showgirls
37. A Bucket of Blood
38. They Live
39. The Best of Everything
40. Barbarella
41. Heathers
42. Rushmore
43. The Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai Across the 8th Dimension
44. Love Streams
45. Superstar: The Karen Carpenter Story
46. Aguirre, the Wrath of God
47. Walking and Talking
48. The Decline of Western Civilization II: The Metal Years
49. Friday
50. Faces of Death, Vol. I

Where is "A Clockwork Orange?" Where is "Heavy Metal" or "Pink Floyd's The Wall?"

I have some issues with this list. I think one of the requirements is that the movie had to bomb at box office - initially. Oh yeah, "Office Space" gets an honorable mention.� I think the editors of EW are going to get an earful on this one.� And the song virus du jour is.... well, I don't have one today. But if one pops into my head I will update!

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007