Wednesday, May. 21, 2003 - 8:17 p.m.

I'm just a big ole dork

New Page 1

Oh Jeezus I am cracking up! Last night I saw a rerun episode of King of the Hill (which I NEVER watch so this was divine intervention) called "Joust Like a Woman" where the renaissance faire comes to town. OK, Mike Judge created this show and the town where it takes place is fictional but is supposed to modeled after Humble, Texas which is a suburb northeast of Houston (and can lay partial claim to Anna Nicole Smith).  Well, this episode is so funny in that it makes fun of the whole ren fest thing, the characters, the accents, the clothes, the gung-ho-ness of some of the participants, the guy in the Star Fleet uniform costume (hey!  We have on every year and he LOVES Nina).  Mike Judge obviously had someone who works at one help him write the script, or someone who does ren faires wrote the script because they had the lingo down.  All I can say is OMG, I am so embarrassed!!  Is this what people really think of dorks like me who do ren fests?  I feel like crawling into a hole.  I mean, its not like doing the renaissance festival is my life or anything, and I don't live, eat and breathe the 16th century.  Its just a way cool paying acting gig for me.  But still, this episode is so damn funny!! In any event, I must have a viewing party with everyone in costume and then we shall lay upon the pageant a critique most deservedly positive insofar as that tis........................  *sigh*.  I am just a big old dork aren't I.

Song virus du jour - "Everybody, Everybody" ~ Black Box

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007