Friday, Jun. 20, 2003 - 5:56 p.m.

Why? (she asks and shakes her head slowly)

New Page 1

Why?  I mean really.  Are we trying to start a war with everyone?  It sure seems like it.  Now we're talking smack to Iran like they have done ANYTHING to us in the last 20 years.  As I recall, it was our big fat meddling that got all their panties in a twist that led to the hostages being taken in 1979....  Maybe its just me, but I really don't want the entire world hating us or hating ME because I am an American.  I happen to be very fond of the Middle East and would hate it if I could never visit there again.  The food is faboo and the Mediterranean is a sight to behold.

On another totally unrelated but just as asinine note - Spike Lee - get a grip.  You do not OWN the name Spike.  I seriously doubt that the execs at TNN even had one single fleeting inkling thought of you when they thought to rename their network.  And I cannot freaking BELIEVE the courts are siding with you in your frivolous lawsuit let alone the fact that they are even listening to it in the first place.   The next time you look up the words "arrogant" and "obnoxious" in the dictionary, be sure they get your portrait right.  You are doing nothing but ruining your image and discrediting the wonderful films you have made.  Take a chill pill and deflate your head. 

On a more entertaining note, we are off to see Dave Atell at the Laff Stop tonight!  YEA! 

Song Virus du Jour:  Overture to the opera "Carmen"

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007