Monday, Jul. 21, 2003 - 9:28 p.m.

Things I use and love

New Page 1

OK, I am going to grovel here.� I am sooooo not above that.� Mary Boleyn needs some new banners and I would LOVE it if someone out there, pretty please, would make a new banner out the goodness and kindness of their hearts for me.� I know.� Pathetic.

So I was going to do an entry about products that I use, love and am loyal to.� And aren't you glad you stopped by to catch THIS witty bit of prose!

Dove: its 1/4 moisturizing cream and I have used it since high school.� And I will probably still be using it the day I die.
Chanel No. 5:� OK, so maybe its not in my budget, but I owe myself one luxury item.� Besides, its all I ask for at Christmas.
Oil of Olay:� Under makeup and at night!� I honestly don't look 34 and people tell me so!
Fructis Shampoo:� Its that new Garnier shampoo in the bright green bottle.� It SOOO rocks!
Coca~Cola:� I would rather drink piss than Pepsi.� Isn't that sad?� Cherry Coke is my alternative.
Colgate Toothpaste:� The tartar control, whitening with baking soda and peroxide kind.� Minty Fresh!
Extra Sugarfree Gum:� Any flavor.� Especially peppermint.
Marble Slab Peppermint Ice Cream:� I buy it by the quart because you never know when they will have it.
Suave Antiperspirant/Deodorant:� Avoiding the stink doesn't have to be expensive.
Little Debbie Swiss Cake Rolls:� Been eating them since before I can remember and I still unroll them and eat the cream out each and every time (that sounded kinda kinky).
Maybelline Great Lash Mascara:� Cheap and reliable.� Its also hypo allergenic which is all I can wear.
Almay Loose Powder:� Its hypo allergenic.� And its purdy.
409:� Cleans EVERYTHING!� I like the new orange scented 409.� Aw heck, I like the whole orange scented cleaning products trend right now, period.
Purina Dog and Cat Chow:� Not that I myself eat it, but all of my dogs and kitties all my life have eaten it and they have done quite well on it.
St. Ives Apricot Facial Scrub:� When I want that glowing fresh look. I also use it on my hands to make them softer as well.
Good Housekeeping Magazine:� It probably seems a bit outdated, archaic and maybe even a tad sexist to have a magazine called "Good Housekeeping," but I have been reading this since I was a kid because my mom had a subscription.� Its just one of those things.� Even in my gothiest goth days, I always had Good Housekeeping lying around.� Love the recipes and Heloise.

And with that I will leave you with this image, my dog is snoring.

Song virus du jour:� The theme from "The Daily Show" with Jon Stewart.


0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007