Thursday, Jul. 24, 2003 - 8:17 p.m.

Private Caller

New Page 1

Do you have caller ID?  We have called ID.  The greatest, well, ONE of the greatest things since sliced bread.  Sales and solicitations calls go unanswered day after day after day.  We are so lucky to have caller ID. 

However, lately we have been getting  SOOOOOOOOOOOOO many phone calls from this family named "Caller".  One member of the family named "Unknown" calls more than the other, "Private."  So now when ever I see that "Private Caller" is calling the Tina Turner song "Private Dancer" pops into my head.  Doesn't this family, the Callers, have anything else better to do than to call us all the freaking time, filling up our caller ID list memory, or hanging up when the answering machine answers leaving a loud beeping in its wake?  Could I have come up with a seriously lamer joke?  In all seriousness though, we would actually pick it up and hang up on them, except the one time we would actually do that, it would be Tarik's dad calling us from Kuwait.  Happened when he would call us from Bosnia.

So I saw the pics of Udai and Qusay today and they really weren't that graphic.  I don't normally wish death on people, but these are two who just HAD to go, especially Udai.  What a psycho!  And I don't really understand what else the Iraqi people want insofar as proof that those two are dead.  I also (luckily) don't understand what its like to live in fear your whole life under a totalitarian regime, although if Ashcroft had his way. GASP!!!  Did I say that out loud! Why am I talking!

OK peeps, the Song Virus du Jour:  "Spiritual High, State of Independence" ~ Chrissy Hynde and some other people.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007