Friday, Aug. 01, 2003 - 9:21 p.m.

9:30 on a Friday Night

Ahhhh, so much space, so little to say. My head is so empty right now if you looked in my ear you would see a little tiny sign saying "Space For Rent." OK, not my joke, but a good one none the less! Credit Jim Davis creator of Garfield for that one.

First of all, thank you to everyone who left me such kind notes regarding my last entry. Wow! Alot of compassionate, understanding and non-judgemental people out there. Thank you!

I start Renaissance Festival rehearsal tomorrow so be thinking of me while I am running around in the woods, with the mosquitoes in the 95 degree heat. Must remember to drink lots and lots of agua. It is so horridly hot and I really hate the heat. I must really love playing pretend with my friends. Sigh... such is the life of a geek.

In, uh, other "news," Tarik has found a new game. Its called Mafia. Not nearly as entertaining but it has great graphics, it takes place in the 30's and the "soundtrack" is really good! Of course its about the Mob (is that supposed to be capitalized? I wouldn't know. I've never been made). He seem sto enjoy it. Gotta let him have a few pleasures in life and AUUUGGHHHHHHHHHH!!!! He just got killed!! Back to the beginning of the scene. Shhhhh!! Be very quiet! He's staking out a mansion.

Which is a great segue to today's Song Virus du Jour: "What's Opera Doc", otherwise known as "Kill de Wabbit" ~ Elmer Fudd and Buggs Bunny. I'll talk about the glory that is opera in another entry on another day.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007