Monday, Sept. 15, 2003 - 9:03 p.m.

*sniff* I only know PRETEND kings.

New Page 1

So my father in law came back stateside this weekend from Kuwait but first had to stop over in Washington DC to meet with the muckety mucks who run the company he works for, which may or many NOT be the company our VP was once the chairman of (*nudge-nudge*  *wink-wink*).  But not only was he there to meet with the muckety-mucks, he was there for some meetings with potential clients.  But not just ANY potential clients.  He had breakfast with the King of Jordan, King Abdullah.  so anyone who watched the Today Show this morning and caught the interview he did with Katie Couric, well, he had to dash off and go to the breakfast meeting with my F-I-L right after.  COOL!  And I only know pretend kings.

No clever segue....  I'm a tad peeved.  I left my French Hood in the car last week and the plastic needlepoint canvas that is the form for the hat warped.  So now it looks kind of wonky and I don't really have time to make another one.  I guess I could shove some wires in there to try and flatten it out, or take the ripples out.  DAMNIT!

A friend sent a really cute joke today that I had to share.  Here it is:

Two little potatoes are standing on the street corner. One is a prostitute. How can you tell which one is the prostitute? It's the one with the little sticker that says I-DA-HO.

And lastly, I had a job interview last week that I am really hoping I hear back from.  I really want the job.

# of Nigerian Scam Emails received today:  1
# of "You Need a Bigger Penis" emails received today:  3
Song virus do jour:  "Con Te Partiro"  ~ Andrea Boccelli

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007