Thursday, Nov. 27, 2003 - 7:09 a.m.

Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!

I just wanted to extend those best wishes out to everyone and hope that even though our lives are filled with stress, anxiety, uncertainty and hard times, that we all have things that we are thankful for.

Of course there is my family and my health and the roof over my head. But I am also thankful that I have THE best freinds in the entire world. My phone rings every day with people inquiring how I am doing since Tarik took his job in Kuwait. These same friends were there for me 5 years ago when I suffered a spontaneous collapsed lung and spent a week in the hospital. Other patients from my floor would come by my room just to see all of the flowers I had received because they had heard about all of them and you could smell them out in the hallway.

I am also thankful that I am able to engage in a hobby that is so much fun and can bring joy to so many others. And sometimes, but not most of the time, I also get paid for it!

I am thankful, espcically this year, that no matter how poor our financial situation became, that our parents love and care enough about us to help us out with out our asking. And no matter how bad I ever perceive our situation to be, it really never is.

And finally, I am thankful for my husband, who loves me so much that he was willing to go away for a year, to work under dangerous, harsh, tedious, no creature comforts conditions so that we can be more financially stable, and that even though he has never been more miserable in his whole life than he is right now, he wants to stick this out because he made a committment to me.

And I also have to say that I am thankful for all of you who find me entertaining and interesting enough that you keep reading, even though I can sometime have huge gaps in my updating.

So here's to a great Thanksgiving everyone! God bless us all.

Stacy

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007