Saturday, Jun. 26, 2004 - 11:23 p.m.

Yeah, I know...... its been a while

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO, how y'all been?

Yeah, I have kinda dropped off the face of the Earth, haven't I?  Well, I've been busy.  Living by yourself takes up alot of time.  Being pregnant makes you sleepy.  Yes, I have been sleeping alot.  I usually fall asleep on the sofa sometime around 7:30, 8:00, then get up and get in bed around 9:30 or 10:00.  So I am in my second trimester now.  17-ish weeks.  And I must say that I am ETERNALLY grateful to not have been very sick in my first trimester.  I always thought I would be one of those women who would be puking her guts out all day every day. But pleasantly enough, that has NOT been the case.  Yes, I have thrown up a few times, but usually when I am brushing my teeth and my gag reflex is triggered.  Only once have I had an all out puking your guts out episode and that was two months ago, so I'm good.  However, I don't remember anyone ever telling me how sleepy it makes you!  Wow.  I'm lucky if I see The Daily Show all the way through even once, let alone stay awake long enough to make it to The Daily Show.

I am now starting to wear maternity pants, because most of my slacks are getting too snug.  Its hard to find maternity clothes to match my taste though.  I may just end up wearing the same things over and over again.  Sheesh.

Heartbeat is good and strong and actually we heard it a week early @ 11 weeks as opposed to 12, so that's good.  Already my kid is an overachiever!  I am going to England for two weeks in July to meet up with Tarik when he goes on break, and we will learn the sex of the baby the week I get back.  I am already feeling movement, albeit minimal and tiny, but I feel it. Pretty cool!

My face has turned from a veritable petroleum prospecting site into the Sahara Desert.  Weird.  I am SLATHERING on the moisturizer.  I cannot stress the importance of MOISTURIZER enough.  I DO NOT want to look withered.

Cravings......  hmmmmm... not really, but I have been eating breakfast tacos just about every freaking day, and have been drinking alot of orange soda, not something I would normally do.  Breakfast tacos, yes.  Orange soda, not one of my regular menu items.

My boobs look like road maps have been drawn on them.  I don't remember anyone telling me that one either.

In all honesty, I don't "feel" pregnant.  And if I didn't know I was, I wouldn't know!  Weird. I always thought it would be sooooo different.

OH!  The having to pee every two hours.  Yeah, that's lots of fun, and should be on my nine hour flight to London.  THIS I knew about.

I won't be on the performance company at Ren Fest this year since my due date is only a couple of weeks after we close, but, I am assistant director this year.  I'll be back next year though and who knows what I will be doing.  There will be a new Mary Boleyn this year.  Its sad, but, it was getting to be time for me to move on.  And Nina is playing a different character this year as well. She's playing a German, which she is anyway.  Her mom is from Bittburg (sp?).  So she is loving that.

Before I go I want to give a heads up to a couple of people out there.  Tatnan - I had no idea you had surgery.  Glad you are on the mend.  And Quietflames, I am so so sorry.  You are in my thoughts.  That is how long its been since I logged in here.  

I need to go to bed.  I painted my dining room and went to see "Dodgeball" today.  Dodgeball was absolutely freaking hilarious.  Good, stupid, mindless humor.

Song virus du jour:  "Heartless" ~ Heart

 

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007