Friday, Dec. 16, 2005 - 5:01 a.m.

Lots to do

The holidays are weighing heavily upon me in that I have TONS to do. I managed to get a few gifts online yesterday, yea Amazon. But that was only for three people. I still have 12 people to go, all family members and NO idea when I am going to be able to accomplish this daunting task. Sunday looks to be the best day for me as I have no obligations or places I HAVE to be. Baby shower and another party on Saturday have eaten up that day. And I hope my boss does not kill me. I have been late to work twice this week because of 18 wheeler accidents shutting down the freeway between my mother in law's house, where I drop Trav off in the morning, and and the main freeway to work. Then yesterday I had to take a two hour lunch to go get a new cell phone because the contract mine is under now is expiring today. Its actually an account of Tarik's old boss, and I have been using this phone on that account for almost 5 years now. Well, he is letting me keep the number since I have used it for so long and I need to get a new provider and port the number. Well, there was a snafu, and I have to go back and try again today. Hopefully there will be no problems. Travis has to go to the doctor today because he seems to have an eye infection. MIL is thankfully going to take him in if I can get him an appointment. Then Tarik comes home on Wednesday and I have to take a half day for that. Lukily he can take Trav to get his follow up flu shot next Friday. I'm worried that my boss is going to get annoyed that I have to keep taking time away from work to get these things done. But its life, and life doesn't stop just because you have a job. Then there is the probability that my coworkers will bitch about my being out, as they are so fond of doing when it comes to me and my work and schedule. Its tough doing this parenting thing when you are by yourself. Tough in addition to all the other responsiblities I have as well. My poor dog has not been to the groomers in MONTHS and the poor thing is starting to look like a Rastafarian. I have to leave the house by 6:30 and they don't open til 7, so I would be very late to work if I waited to take her in. And they close at 6, and much of the time I don't get off work til 6. I would have to leave the office by 5 at the latest to pick her up. Christmas decorations? Forget it. I'll never be able to do it. Christmas cards. No idea when I would be able to get them out. Even something as seemingly simple as picking up the mail is a pain since my mailbox is thirteen thousand miles down the street. Sigh. I will be so glad when Tarik is home so there will be two of us to handle this stuff. He'll be home in 6 days, but only for Christmas, and then he has to go back. It will be nice when we can be a real family, together under one roof. Isn't that the way it should be? Song virus du jour: "Plant a Radish" ~ From The Fantastiks

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007