Monday, Dec. 19, 2005 - 9:00 p.m.

Before Bed Bits

New Page 1

Just a few thoughts and whatnot before I hit the hay for the night....

Any of you moms out there may be able to answer me this.... why, after I quit breastfeeding in April, do I still have, um, some leakage?

Someone once asked in my guest book if my husband Tarik is Muslim. Actually he is not. He has Christian leanings. His grandfather on his mom's side is a retired Baptist minister.  His dad is Muslim however. Sunni.

Travis is a funny sleeper. He sleeps on his stomach, with his legs tucked up underneath him, with his rear end up in the air. It always makes me smile.

OH! I am still keeping my Mary Boleyn blog, although not updating as much as this one.  Send me a question to [email protected] and title it "Ask Lady Mary."  Its an advice column I keep in character and I had a great time doing it in the past.  I want to get back into it again.  Ask Mary anything about food, life, love, history, the Renaissance, etc.

Its really true.  Why do cats always puke up their fur balls at three in the morning?  And don't you just hate it when you step in it in the dark?  Totally gross.

A couple of years ago I did an entry about my ex-boyfriend from college going though gender reassignment.  Well, she is doing great, looks great, is pretty, and all is well.  We email each other all the time and she is really happy now.  The surgery is not complete, however, as she still has a penis.  But for all intents and purposes, she is a she.

Only two more days til Tarik gets home and I am soooooo happy.  Only problem is that its only for three weeks.  This time last year he left to go BACK to Amman, only a few weeks after our son was born.  That was a weird, for lack of a better word, time for me.  I hope I am not crying every second this time around as I was last year.  Of course last year I had JUST had a baby and my hormones were WAY out of whack.

Good lord I have NO idea when I am going to finish my Christmas shopping.  I may just make him do it.

And my stomach really hurts today.  Its getting old, this acid reflux thing.  Of course gas doesn't make it feel any better either.  But that was TMI, and you needed that.

Bonus Christmas Song Virus du Jour:  "Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy" from "The Nutcracker"  by Peter Tchaikovsky.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007