Friday, Dec. 30, 2005 - 9:37 a.m.

Bloggity blog blog blog

New Page 1

So, I was thinking when I woke up this morning, at 5:00-ish (and not having to go into work today), about all kinds of things.  I think many people tend to have racing thoughts when they wake.  If they don't and that's not true, then my bad for thinking so, and I am a freak amongst homo sapiens.  But I digress.  This morning when I woke up, I was thinking how great my bananas foster coffee was going to taste, especially after I put REAL cream in it.  Note that we do NOT use that powered crap in this house.  Then I thought, "Wow, its warm in here.", and kicked off the covers.  Then I thought, "Why am I awake at 5:00 a.m.?"  Its because that's what time I am always awake and I can't readjust my internal clock.  So yes, today, a day I am not going to work, because we are driving to Dallas to my parents, I am awake and up at 5:00.  

Then I had other thoughts.  I actually started thinking about my blog, and other blogs, and bloggity blog blog blog......  I have many friends who are on Live Journal.  It IS OK for us to mention Live Journal here, yes?  Anyway, just wanted to out them here:  Nina, Sherry, Eide, Tyrrell, Skippy, etc., ad naseum, you get the picture.  I also started waxing poetic in my half "there" brain about what my blog really is.  Oh heck, about what every blog really is.  I suppose that in my case, and in the case of my friends and those I read, they are open letters to everyone, to keep everyone up to date about events in our lives.  Its almost as if they are epic tales being told and each day is a new chapter in that tale.  Kind of like Harry Potter!  Well, maybe not quite like Harry Potter, but I really do enjoy reading my friends' blogs each and every day and seeing what's going on with them.  Sometimes there are big drama moments and juicy secrets revealed, and many times not.  Even the mundane I find interesting.  I would venture to say that blogs serve a purpose to satisfy our natural voyeuristic tendencies, without having to break the law. 

Now, there are blogs out there that are pure online publishing.  I participated and contributed to an erotic round robin tale a couple of years ago that was hosted by a sweet gal who is no longer on Diaryland, and the story was coming along nicely until her heart just wasn't in it anymore.  Then there is my Mary Boleyn blog, which is just fluff and silly, and allows me to get the creativity out when I am not involved in any kind of theater production.  Its also an advice column that is loads of fun.  I personally would not place actual composition that I intended to copyright and publish online, because let's face it, people rip of intellectual property like crazy. 

*YAWN*  I need to stretch and get myself some more of this wicked good Bananas Foster Community Coffee, with real cream.


Song Virus du Jour:  Just about the entire Baby Einstein, Baby Bach DVD.


Useless Trivia du Jour: Bach is generally credited with developing the modern musical scales we all know, love and had to memorize.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007