Friday, Jan. 06, 2006 - 6:27 a.m.

Make it stop!

New Page 1

Oh Dear God in Heaven Make it Stop!

The battery in the hallway smoke detector is dying a slow horrible death and by God it is determined to take us down with it.� Every 30 seconds it lets off this high pitched beep to let you know that its there, and it needs you, and it needs to be changed.� It also lets you get NO sleep at night.� Its kind of like a new baby in that regard.� Actually, if some terrorist organization or fringe group got ahold of this simple technology, it could be used as a torture device as the beep is just the right pitch, that if allowed to be constant would surely drive ANYONE insane.� Yea verily I say unto thee, it shall be changed forthwith on the morrow as I shan't sleep one additional night under this roof with the most horrid and foul of unmelodious emanations!� Got it?� Bueno.

Having said all that, I can hear hubby plain and clear as day contributing to the world's ever growing noise pollution crisis with his snoring.� He is snuggled up with the wee one, who is still sleeping with us because we can't get one of the bolts on the crib's mattress frame loose and lower that side of the frame.� We may have to resort to desperate measures on that one and saw through the bolt, leaving it in the hole its in, and get a new bolt to go in the lower hole.� I told him to use WD40 on it to try to loosen it up.� He hasn't.� *Shakes head*� I don't know why I bother.� He says he hasn't used it because "there is no guarantee it will help it, but could actually hurt it."� WTF?!?!� Well, I guess you'll never know then will you if you're not even going to give it a try.�� We have to get the mattress lowered because Travis is tall enough now that if he stands in his crib and leans over the side far enough, he could take a header right outta there.� I really don't want that happening.

On to something completely different and mundane...� we went to Academy last night and bought our UT Rose Bowl National Champion T-Shirts.� SAW-WEET!� But since I already wore a UT t-shirt and jeans to work yesterday, I think I'll skip that today and go with something else.� I'm just not that comfortable in jeans.� They're not stretchy.

*Sigh*� I think my brain is empty this morning.


Song Virus du Jour:� "The Never Ending Story" ~ Sung by Limahl (Chris Hamill) of Kajagoogoo fame.


Useless Trivia du Jour:� Deep Roy who appears in The Never Ending Story, and who is probably best known as ALL of the Oompa Loompas in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, is not only an on screen actor, he is also an accomplished stunt man and has an extensive resume of films for which he has provided this service.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007