Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2006 - 5:54 a.m.

WAFNA!

New Page 1

So last night I decided it was time to clean the coffee maker.  Its about 8, 9, 10 years old and after a time, lime and mineral deposits begin to build up in it and it needs to be cleaned.  Some time ago I bought a little package of coffee maker cleaner that you dissolve in water and run through the maker once or twice.  Then you run clean water through it several times.  Well, I can unequivocally say that it was NOT a success, for now my poor coffee maker cannot pump the water from the reservoir, up through the tube into the top, through the holes to drip into the coffee basket.  Whereas before it brewed just fine.  half an hour after the auto brew kicked on, I still only have half the pot of coffee I intended to have.  This is not a good thing.  I HAVE to have my coffee, as many of you out there do as well.  I should have just left the damn thing alone and let the hard water build up continue.  Its not like I have ever cleaned it before, so going longer I suppose was not going to hurt anything.  So now instead of having better quality, faster brewing coffee, I have almost no coffee at all.  Grrrrrr, My coffee maker has been a really good one, Mr. Coffee, and never any problems.  I really don't want to have to go out and get a new one.  I have too many other things to do.  Travis has to go with me to work today because my MIL is going to the hospital today to visit her mother.  Trav has had a cold and we don't want to be dragging those germies into the hospital around a woman whom they are trying to keep from developing pneumonia.

And WHY does my internet connection keep going off and on?  This is getting really annoying.


Song Virus Du Jour:  "In taberna quando sumus" (When we are in the tavern) ~ From "Carmina Burana" - Carl Orff


Useless Trivia Du Jour:  It has now been almost 45 minutes and my pot of coffee is STILL not done brewing.  Grrr!

2 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007