Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006 - 5:44 a.m.

Undone

New Page 1

Yesterday I added one of those little Favicon's to my blog.  A favicon is the little icon that is supposed to show up in your browser's address bar all the way on the left, before the "http://......".  Now I'm bummed because it SOOOOOOOO  did not work.  I followed the directions to the letter, and its just not there.  Its a cute little Tudor Rose, wholly apropos for the Tudor-Diva.  Heck, I didn't even know that the main DiaryLand screens were supposed to have one.  But according to the instructions there is supposed to be a little orange letter "D" up there in the address bar for the main menus.  Oh well.  I've always found favicons to be kind of sketchy anyway.  I don't know if its my browser or what, but they don't always show up.  Some websites I know to have them, do show up, others don't.  I know Wells Fargo, KHOU.com, and other site I frequently visit added favicons to their sites because I have seen them.  Now, I can't remember the last time I noticed them.  Live Journal seems to be the only one that shows up for me anymore.

I happen to really like these little doo hickeys.  They make it very easy to identify individual sites in your favorites/bookmarks, and they add a little extra personalization to your web site.  And they are kind of cute to boot.  Oh well, one day I may be surprised and it will show up.

Other technical woes to update:  My coffee maker seems to be coming out of its funk.  It only took about 30 minutes this morning for my coffee maker to brew my pot.


Song Virus du Jour:  "Undone - The Sweater Song" ~ Weezer


Useless Trivia du Jour:  The word "magazine" comes from the Arabic makhzan meaning "storehouse"  and originally meant a storehouse for military weaponry.  Magazine first occurred in its modern usage in 1731 with the publication of "The Gentleman's Magazine."  Magazine in its modern usage refers to a "storehouse" of articles.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007