Friday, Jan. 27, 2006 - 12:20 p.m.

Grumble, grumble....

I don't understand why my boss can't do work, or rather have stuff ready for me to work on during regular business working time. I have days where I sit here all morning with nothing to do, then its time to go to lunch, but PSYCHE!!! He cranks out a bunch of documents that HAVE to be done, so I end up eating lunch very late, or not at all.

Or there are those days I sit here with nothing to do all day and its 5:00 p.m., almost time to go home, and BANG! Major filing that has to be done before we leave, which includes drafting or revising, drafting a cover letter, making copies, sending it via certified mail to the Court it belongs to, faxing and/or certified mailing it to the other attorneys in the case, etc., and I don�t get out of here til 6:30 and don�t get home til 8:00. I have tried to go grocery shopping on my lunch hour three times this week, but have not been able to because I have had to work through lunch all three days. I really need to write down this overtime.

I�m annoyed, and worn out, and had a panic attack on the way into work this morning because my left arm started to get tingly, cold and numb�. Turns out its probably just carpal tunnel syndrome and not anything more sinister.

*Sigh* its 12:40 now. No telling if I will get any time off today.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007