Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2006 - 4:35 p.m.

I KNOW EVERYTHING!!!

Soooooooooooo, apparently, part of the issue my co-workers have with me is that I am �a know-it-all.� Well tell me something I don�t know muther-fuckers! Yes, my ignorant, red-necked, low class, immature co-workers think that I am a know-it-all. Hell! I�m the first one to admit it. HELLO!!! What is at the bottom of all of my entries (except this one): USELESS TRIVIA DU JOUR! Do I walk around and proudly admit that I am a fount of useless knowledge? Fuck yeah I do! Am I able to poke fun at myself because of it? Uh, DUH! Am I a Cliff Claven? No, not really because I at least have most of my facts straight. Yes, I know a lot about a myriad of topics and if I try to participate in a conversation because I know something relevant, or have experienced something akin to what is being spoken of, of course I am going to attempt to join it. Everyone does. But apparently my attempts at being cordial and trying to have SOME kind of rapport with them are seen as me being a know-it-all. And thus, this tells me they just don�t want me speaking to them at all. And you know what? Its OK. They are actually intimidated by me because I am an intelligent woman, who actually takes the time and interest to be a student of life and can absorb information and knowledge like a sponge. So why do a fret and worry? I take it as a personal INSULT to my person and the essence of who I am and what I am about. THAT is why it bothers me.

3 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007