Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2006 - 6:06 a.m.

A Love Letter to My Colon

New Page 1

Dear colon:

Maybe I didn't treat you, quite as well as I should have.  Maybe I didn't love you, quite as often as I could have.  Little things I could have eaten and done....  colon, I'm so sorry I was blind.  You were always on my mind.  You were always on my mind.

I promise, dear colon, that when I am better, that when I am gone from my job, when I have had a chance to de-stress after I leave work that I will be so good to you.  I will treat you like a queen, and you will be fed a bounty of good things.  Fruit, bran, fiber, more water and less meat.  Because you see dear colon, I care about you.  Its like you are a part of me, and we are one person.  And when you are feeling sad and blue, so do I feel sad and bloated and blue.  When I knock out this nasty ulcer that has disrupted our harmony, things will be better.  Right now I know the toilet and I are involved in a co-dependent relationship, and its just not healthy.  I don't want the responsibility for the toilet's self esteem, and the feelings of worth its experiencing right now.  I don't want to have to visit the toilet each and every morning, several times.  Its not good for the both of us.  Its disruptive.  We both have to be able to exist without the other's dependency and I am working hard toward that goal, dear colon.  Please know that I have your best interest in mind, and you have mine as well, and I promise, PROMISE that I will make it all up to you and make it better for you.

Yours lovingly,
Stasch


Song Virus du Jour:  "You Were Always on My Mind" ~ Elvis, or Willie Nelson


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Need a pick me up?  Try this!

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007