Thursday, Mar. 16, 2006 - 9:51 a.m.

I am Mommy!

New Page 1

Ahhhhhhh, not having to worry about getting up at the ass crack of dawn and getting home after dark each and every day is agreeing quite nicely with me.  I think I can handle this full time mom thing.  That's not to say it doesn't have its own little stresses and anxieties that are prevalent at a regular job.  Its just with staying home, I am in more control over my situation and circumstances than I would be in the work place.  I am also getting a good work out chasing the little tykester around.  All in all, I think I may be in the best shape of my life!  It tickles me to see him watching programs like Sesame Street and Teletubbies because he really enjoys them.  And right now he is feeding Cheerios to the dog.  I thought Abby was sick of Cheerios, because she won't eat them when he drops them on the floor from his high chair.  I guess she is glad to eat them if he gives them to her.  What is really funny though is that she won't touch the American cheese pieces he drops on the floor.  Cheddar, hell yeah she'll eat that, but won't touch the plastic wrapped singles.  I think THAT'S funny.  My dog has taste!


Song Virus du Jour:  Again!  I am stuck with no song virus!


Useless Trivia du Jour:  I just saw a story on CNN's website about the fastest growing counties in the US.  Rockwall County, Texas, where my parents live, is number 4 on the list.  Its just southeast of Dallas.  Fort Bend County, where I live, is number 47.  I could have sworn it was higher.

2 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007