Sunday, Mar. 19, 2006 - 10:20 a.m.

Beware of the Killer Raisins

New Page 1

So it looks to be that my son is afraid of raisins.  I tried giving him one and he spit it out.  Then later I tried giving him another one and he literally backed away from me and had a horrible look on his face like he was afraid of it.  I tried one other time to give him some, and he would have none of that.  I actually think its kind of funny.  Afraid of raisins.  I personally don't dig raisins very much either, never have.  Although I don't recall ever being afraid of them.  I don't like oatmeal raisin cookies.  Nor Raisin Bran.  And I don't like bread with raisins baked in it.  I don't like Raisinettes.  Face it.  I don't like raisins.  Now I have this large box of raisins and don't know what to do with it.  There is recent information out there that grapes and raisins are toxic for dogs, so giving them to the pooch is out of the question.  And since the box is one large box and not several small boxes, I can't really donate it to a food pantry.  I don't want to waste the things though.  Perhaps I could find some sort of raisin rehabilitation project so they don't feel like their little raisin lives were for naught.  Or maybe I could do some sort of crafts or science project with them.  Who knows.  I would just feel not right about wasting an entire box of raisins.


Song Virus du Jour:  "Lust for Life" ~ Iggy Pop


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Dude, after seen Vin Diesel on The Daily Show a few nights ago, I am convinced he is gay.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007