Thursday, Apr. 06, 2006 - 5:23 p.m.

*Scary Music* Dinner w/ the In-laws!!

New Page 1

*Sigh*� As much as I love my in-laws, and I truly do, they perform their in-law job very well, namely, driving me up a wall.� My father in law is in town from Jordan right now, and we are going to dinner tonight.� And this is how it will go, in a nutshell:� my recovered anorexic sister in law will be in a bad mood because she won't be hungry, we won't be going someplace SHE wants to eat, and we will be going to eat during her gym workout time; my mother in law will be mad at my father in law for any myriad of issues and will gripe and yell at him; my father in law will bicker at her for being mad at him.� I will sit there while they are all mad at each other and be embarrassed.� That's just how it is in this family I suppose.� The hubby says the fact that they argue and what not in front of me is just a sign that they love me and consider me one of the family.� Heh, nice.� Don't get me wrong, they are not bad people by any stretch of the imagination.� Quite the opposite.� There is just an unconventional dynamic to the family that frankly, I have never been able to become accustomed to, and I hate being around when the yelling starts.� They love each other probably more than other families I have been around, they just have a strange way of showing it.� Oh well, maybe this evening I will be pleasantly surprised and it will be smooth sailing.


Song Virus Du Jour:� This one came WAY out of left field:� "Love is Like a Rock" ~ Donnie Iris


Useless Trivia Du Jour:� Ooooh let's see what I can pollute your minds with today.� OK, there are many out there who incorrectly think that Texas is the only state in the US that was its own, independent country.� Not true.� The Kingdom of Hawaii also stands as being an independent nation.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007