Sunday, May. 28, 2006 - 7:53 a.m.

Love Those Hormones!

New Page 1

Sometimes I cannot get over the fact that I am someone's Mommy. When I say "get over," I mean, at times I look at Travis and can hardly believe he is mine, that I made him, that he is totally and utterly beautiful, that I am his whole world, and that he loves me unconditionally. To get those spontaneous, sweet little hugs from him, just because he feels like it can put a smile on my face no matter my mood. And now that he is interacting with his world in ever changing new ways, just reinforces the tenant of which I once had so little faith, that yes, I DO have a purpose in this world. I once wrote in this journal, "Who knew you could love someone so much?" and I still think that. You can be in love with your husband, love your parents, brothers, sisters, dogs, cats, but none will you love like you do your child. And as much as toddlers can be a pill, I think I will cherish these particular days above all others, especially when he becomes an angsty, testosterony teenager and one day screams at me, "I HATE you Mom! Fuck off!"

So having said all that, and its true, I am all hormonal, I suppose its OK to let the cat out of the bag in a public post that Travis will be a big brother come the middle of January. I am eagerly awaiting all the pregnancy unpleasantries, but have been blissfully devoid of any morning sickness! We shall see if it sets in. If not, then I am one lucky mom/mom-to-be!


Song Virus du Jour:  My rumbling preggo  hungry tummy.


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Trying to do improv whilst newly pregnant is extremely difficult.  I'm glad I didn't look like an ass when I was doing my demo at Ren Fest auditions.  Whew!

2 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007