Tuesday, May. 30, 2006 - 8:22 a.m.

I Am So Lucky!

New Page 1

Alright, I am LOVING this no morning sickness thing!  I wasn't really that sick with my first one either, but sicker than I am with this one.  That's not to say I don't have a few waves of nausea every now and then, but I am certainly not puking.  My boobs didn't hurt nearly as much with this one as my last pregnancy as well.  But I have heard from others that second pregnancies are generally easier and the unpleasantries are lessened.   Let's hope I am a textbook case and all stays status quo.  I go to the doc this morning for a check up.  I went a week ago, but it really was a bit too early for them to do a decent exam, so hence the appointment today.  I've kind of forgotten what they are really going to be checking, but the last time I went in they were kind enough to take half my blood.  I am having a pelvic today I suppose to make sure that all my parts are in the right place.  May even have one of those little doppler ultrasounds today as opposed to the full on visual ultrasound.  In fact, with my last pregnancy, I had only one ultrasound I think around 24-ish weeks to determine the gender of the baby.  And yes, we will find out what we are having this time as well.  I don't want to be surprised and then have to go out AFTER the kid is born to purchase appropriate clothing.  The nursery will stay the same.  Its pretty gender neutral. 

Travis will be moved into another bedroom that must be prepared for him, and the new baby will get the nursery.  Right now I am trying to decide whether to do a Spiderman theme, or a Star Wars theme.  He already likes Spiderman and has this cute little fold out Spiderman foam sofa.  But, I LOVE Star Wars.  Of course, I could just do a blue room and have a mix, which in all reality will most likely be the case.  The furniture in that room has to be gotten rid of as its a guest room and "catch all" room at the moment.  There is a futon, entertainment center, two drawer chest of drawers and a book shelf.  They are all black and from Ikea and Tarik's mom has his furniture from when he was a kid that is for Travis.  Bunk beds and a dresser.  There is another book shelf in there that I need to clear out and make more kid friendly.  I need to get rid of lots of books that we just don't need and will probably never read again.  I think I see a garage sale in our future.  Sigh, so much to do!  The planning happening inside my noggin' is immense!


Song Virus du Jour:  "Mack the Knife" ~ from "Three Penny Opera"  as performed by Louis Armstrong


Useless Trivia du Jour:  So it looks like my "official" week count is 7.  I am due on January 18, 2007.  I will be about 2 weeks shy of my 38th birthday!!!

 

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007