Wednesday, May. 31, 2006 - 12:52 p.m.

I'm Scared!

New Page 1

As everyone knows, I am the most non-neurotic individual on the planet *cough cough*. I am proud to say that I have recently developed a new irrational fear. You know the a/c unit on the outside of the house, the one where the big fan is located? My new fear is that every time the a/c kicks on, that giant fan is going to come loose and come flying out of its housing and come crashing through the bedroom window, while I am asleep in bed, causing an awful bloody mess. Likewise, if I am outside, I am afraid it will come flying out of its housing and go flying across the backyard. I wonder if there is any sort of named phobia for this.


Song Virus du Jour: "Zorba the Greek" ~ Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass


Useless Trivia du Jour: Travis is in a MUCH better mood today than yesterday. Whew! And I cried like a baby this morning watching Katie Couric's last day on The Today Show.

2 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007