Tuesday, Jun. 06, 2006 - 10:28 a.m.

Nothing Seems to Work Right

New Page 1

You ever have those days where nothing seems to work right? I am specifically referring to health and beauty products. I take a shower, but my shampoo doesn't seem to clean my hair very well. I wash my face, but it still looks nasty. I put deodorant on, but I stink anyway. And makeup is particularly bad. Foundation and powder don't seem to be even and don't look like they are there at all (which I guess is how those products should be worn anyway), my blush looks splotchy, my lipstick won't go on right and my lips look lopsided, and then there is the mascara. There are days, like today, that my mascara just won't go on. It won't stick to my lashes and when it does it clumps up like Tammy Faye. Then I have to take it off and try again, and it just never looks right.

And in addition to the makeup/health and beauty products, my brain doesn't work right either. So sue me. I'm pregnant. It happens.


Song Virus du Jour: "Hold on Tight to Your Dreams" ~ ELO


Useless Trivia du Jour: I got nothing. My brain is empty. My comments board is open to UTDJ submissions.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007