Wednesday, Jun. 07, 2006 - 7:15 a.m.

Snowy Dream

New Page 1

Last night I dreamt that it snowed and snowed big time.� And the time of year in the dream was now.� So logically it should not have been snowing seeing as this is June, in Houston, Texas.� It doesn't snow here in the winter anyway, let alone the summer.� But here are the visuals:� the neighborhood I grew up in is called Ponderosa Forest, and its in Northwest Houston.� Along the outer boundary, running parallel to one of the main access roads that runs the length of the subdivision, is a bayou to collect rain runoff.��� In my dream, it was elevated and it had snowed about three feet.� However, it apparently didn't snow at my house because I discovered this phenomenon quite by accident when I went out for a drive at night.� There was snow at the end of our street and all up and down the main road, but none near our house.� It was eerie as well since there were these walls of snow, that looked like they had already been plowed since the roads were free and accessible and the walls of snow were very neat and tidy.� There were also no street lights shining, only the moonlight which made it look even stranger.� Almost all of the snow was in the back half of the neighborhood, which, might actually mean something.� Every several years, Ponderosa will flood, and the flooding will be contained in the back of the neighborhood as it is almost geographically like a bowl.� The "rim" of this bowl, or the boundary where the flooding starts, or ends, whichever you want to call it, was two blocks past our street.� Se we in essence sat at the top of a hill, and the back of the subdivision was downhill from our house.� All of the snow was in the area where Ponderosa floods, when it does.� Nothing came of the summertime snow downpour.� It was just a happening that was out of place and out of time.� I woke up not long after "my drive."


Song Virus du Jour:� I can't believe it.� I just heard a clip of the "Love Boat" theme on TV.� I think that's the SVDJ.� Great.


Useless Trivia du Jour:� Is everyone else becoming as annoyed as I am that celebrity news that means absolutely nothing is becoming more and more major headline news on the major news networks?� Is Paris Hilton REALLY that important in the global scheme of things?

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007