Thursday, Jun. 08, 2006 - 7:37 a.m.

Being Organized? HA HA HA!

New Page 1

At some point this morning I found the presence of mind to realize, as I was about to pour cream into my coffee cup, that said coffee cup was upside down.  Good thing too because I was NOT in the mood to have to clean up that mess.  Travis took it upon himself twice yesterday to decorate the kitchen floor with the contents of the dog and cat food and water bowls.  My bad;  I forgot to put them out of his reach.  I seem to have developed a case of pregnancy induced Turrette's Syndrome as at any given moment a torrent of expletives will come pouring forth from my unchecked mouth or fingers, in which much vitriol is emanated.  I am going to have to get this in check as I cannot have my little one's first complete sentence be, "Ann Coulter is a fucking cunt, worthless piece of shit, complete waste of human flesh."  I don't think others would find that precocious no matter how complex that sentence.

I seem to also be having a difficult time being organized.   I can't get the house clean, I don't feel like doing chores or taking care of pertinent matters like getting the cats to the vet for follow up appointments for their various urinary tract ailments.  I forgot to buy diaper rash cream at the grocery yesterday, which was the main reason I went at all.  I can't seem to get showered before 10:00 a.m. never mind putting on make-up.  I don't want to cook any meals.  I'll wash a load of laundry, but then let it either sit in the washing machine for two days, thereby insuring it gets that funky wet smell, or will put it in the dryer, and then not fold it for a week.  And the dog needs a bath in the worst sort of way as she stinks, but I don't feel like dealing with it.   And I tell myself each morning that today is the day I am going to get organized, but then I fall flat on my face in that endeavour.  Its one of those "the mind is willing, but the flesh is weak" sorts of things.


Song Virus du Jour:  "All You Need is Love" ~ The Beatles


Useless Trivia du Jour:  And speaking of useless wastes of human flesh.... Zarqawi finally got his.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007