Friday, Jun. 09, 2006 - 7:51 a.m.

Squirmies and Ants

New Page 1

Here's what I get to do today.  And keep in mind, I am by  myself and there is no one to watch Travis for me today.  At 11:30, I must somehow manage to get 2 cats, the dog and the kid into the car, drive them to the vet's, and get them out of the car into the vet's office.  Then all three animals will be examined.  Miss Persephone is having her stitches from her surgery removed, Zoe is having a follow up from her kidney infection treatment and will hopefully be a good little kitty and pee in a cup for the nice doctors, and Abigail....  well, yesterday I discovered that Abbs has worms.  I don't want to go into how I discovered this, but I did, and she does, and we are going to nip those little fuckers in the bud.  Today.  And before I have to see them again and spew chunks.


Song Virus du Jour:  "Stand and Deliver" ~ Adam and the Ants


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Malcolm McLaren, who formed the Sex Pistols, was hired to manage Adam and the Ants in the early days.  He created the "pirate" look for them, then screwed Stuart Goddard (Adam Ant) over by convincing the rest of the band to abandon him and form Bow Wow Wow.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007