Saturday, Jun. 10, 2006 - 8:26 a.m.

Deep Fried Craving

New Page 1

Really jonesin' for a deep fried stuffed avocado.  If you have never had one of these decadent treats, you don't know what you are missing.  Take half of an avocado, stuff some shrimp, chicken or beef fajita meat into the hole left by the pit, mash a wad of shredded Monterrey Jack against that, roll it in breadcrumb batter, then deep fry it.  The cheese melts and the avocado gets warm, and oh my GAWD!  Its a foodgasm.  I don't like for my avocado to be smothered in queso or essentially marinara sauce after its been fried, and I know alot of places do that.  I just want it in all its pristine deep  fried glory with nothing on it to spoil the crispiness.  Maybe some queso or green sauce on the side for dipping.  Tarik laughs at me because I have very specific and targeted cravings.  Like, beef fajitas.  But just any beef fajitas.  They have to be from Pappasito's.  And last pregnancy, this one was a doozy.  One day, early on, I HAD to have a Swanson's frozen fried chicken tv dinner for lunch.  I don't know why, but that particular food item popped into my head and I had to have it.  So let's see, its now 8:10 in the morning, and the place I need to go to get my fried stuffed avocado probably opens in 3 hours.  So I have time to get my expectations up.


Song Virus du Jour: "The Sun Always Shines on TV" ~ A-Ha


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Currently reading a book called "The Last Boleyn."  Its an historical novel by Karen Harper originally published in 1983 under the title "Passion's Reign."  Its about the life of Mary Boleyn and does a very good job as portraying the Bullen girls as nothing but political pawns for their father, and that the rise and successes of the Bullen family were mostly due to Mary's positions (no pun intended) as mistress to Francois I, and Henry VIII's mistress.  And while there is much speculation and filling in the historical blanks, it is still much better than "The Other Boleyn Girl" and does not have Mary being Henry VIII's mistress at 14.  One little thing that bothers me is that she has Anne portrayed as having the little finger stub on one of her hands, and I personally just don't think this was likely.  All in all though, Its a good read and I am enjoying it.

2 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007