Sunday, Jun. 18, 2006 - 10:13 a.m.

FOOD! Must Have More FOOD!!

New Page 1

This baby is an eating machine!  Or at least turning ME into one.  Yesterday afternoon I attended the Company OnStage annual meeting.  Its always a good time, everyone brings food, and there is much revelry.  Here is what I had to eat:   Three hot dogs (one of which was a chili dog with cheese and onions), two helpings of potato salad, some Fritos, some potato chips and dip, several fresh figs out of someone's own personal garden, several pieces of fresh pineapple, a few pickle slices, a cookie, and a couple of large glasses of water.  If there was anything else, I don't remember.  It was all a food induced haze.  And all of that was really in the span of about an hour.  Ah man!  I just realized that the Williams didn't make and bring their pigs in a blanket this year.  I LOVE those things.  During the years that I exiled myself from consuming pork, those pigs in a blanket were the only pork products that would voluntarily bring me out of said exile.  Oh but they are yummy.

And today I am thinking I want banana bread, which I have to make from scratch, but, have to go to the store to get flour.  I would also like a Frito pie with lots of onions and cheese.  And I think fried shrimp is meandering around in my brain as well, along with a baked potato, loaded.  So much food, so little time, or room in my stomach to consume all at once.


Song Virus du Jour:  "Do You Believe in Love" ~ Huey Lewis and the News


Useless Trivia du Jour:  The peanut is neither a pea, nor a nut.  Discuss.

1 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007