Thursday, Jul. 13, 2006 - 11:07 a.m.

Baby Brain

New Page 1

Funny how the more pregnant I get, the less I am inclined to write.  The baby is eating my brain in a bad way.  Sort term memory totally going by the wayside, ditzyness and air headedness:  check, and clumsiness, oh yeah its there.  I have also developed, along with my case of pregnancy induced Tourette Syndrome, THE worst case of nesting ever.  I am on a quest.  A quest to rid my home of anything that I don't use, don't intend to use, have never used, that is clutter, that is junk, and that is just sitting there collecting dust.  And the GUSTO with which I am fervently wishing to achieve this is causing me trepidation, because I cannot do it by myself and want it done RIGHT NOW!  I may have to recruit friends to help out, however, that will be a challenge because most of my friends will be out at Faire rehearsals with me on the weekends, and of course they all hold jobs during the week.  I have flat out told Tarik that we are cleaning out this house when he is home for his 10 day R&R, which includes the garage, our closet, and the front bedroom which will become Travis' room after we finish clearing it out, painting and decorating, and getting his bunk beds from his g-ma, which were his Tarik's  when he was a little boy.  THAT was a long sentence.  In any event, all of this culling and cleaning and purging of belongings will result in a garage sale of epic proportions on the Saturday of Labor Day Weekend.  That being Saturday, September 2.  There will be clothes, knick-knacks, decorative items, candles, probably some baby things, lamps, probably computer crap, books, toiletries, cosmetics and perfumes, linens both bed and bath, throw pillows, Christmas decorations, and a myriad of other stuff that has yet to be picked through.  Come one, come all!  Buy my stuff!!  Give me money so I may feed and clothe my new child!  Its all good and its all Stacy and Tarik's stuff, so its cool stuff!


Song Virus du Jour:  Lily the Pink ~ The Brobdingnagian Bards


Useless Trivia du Jour:  I spelled Brobdingnagian without having to look!


Preggo Craving du Jour:  Indian Food, which I will be having very shortly

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007