Monday, Jul. 31, 2006 - 11:05 a.m.

The Baby Factory Marches On

New Page 1

OK, I didn't' think this would happen so soon, but it seems my hips are already loosening up and I am about 15 weeks into this baby factory mission.  A couple of mornings ago I got up and almost fell over because it felt like both of my legs were going to pop out of their respective hips and I could hear and audible pop.  Then often while sitting, my hips have started to get sore.  When I am asleep, on one side, my hip will get sore.  *Sigh*  there goes my sleep for the rest of this pregnancy.  BUT, must not complain, must not complain, must not complain.  I am NOT Jen Ellis who pukes her ever loving guts out every 5 days amidst stabbing horrible gut pain, with no apparent reason.  Jen, I have said this before and I will say it again, if they don't have you in x-ray within an hour of birth, then I will personally schlep up there and smack your doctor!

Anyway, back to the current baby makings here..... everything is going great, I'm past my first trimester which was really easy.  And its OK to hate me for that.  I'm starting to pooch out a bit but still no need for maternity gear yet.  Got some of my nesting OCD taken care of.  The garage is now cleaned out, organized, the trash is stacked in one spot and garage sale stuff in another.  When the trash goes out and the garage sale is over and done, we will have SO MUCH room in there!  The dart board will go up, I might actually be able to paint in there, i.e. picture painting, um, and a whole host of other stuff!  Our closet is cleaned out, or rather, Tarik went through his clothes, and pulled stuff to be sold.  He has not cleared out old clothes since shortly after moving home from college.  We have half a closet full to get rid of.  Ahhhhhh...... relief.  OH!  And since we know he is coming home for good in a couple of weeks, we are putting off putting together Travis' new room for a couple more months, until after the garage sale.  That way, that room can be used to house and store stuff we are selling.  So much crap, but decent crap, to get rid of.  Should I sell some of my Star Wars stuff I wonder?


Song Virus du Jour:  The Overture to "Carmen" ~ Georges Bizet, Composer


Useless Trivia du Jour:  General Charles Cornwallis was a baron and earl and later elevated to Marquess Cornwallis in 1792.  That is one rank below Duke.  Considering he was one of the last MAJOR surrenders of the American Revolution, that is pretty impressive.  George must not have been mad at him for too long.


Preggo Craving du Jour:  Oh let's see........   I could go for some fried shrimp.  Oh hell, when could I NOT go for fried shrimp.

1 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007