Sunday, Sept. 17, 2006 - 10:27 a.m.

Rehearsal, dogs and soap.

Well, rehearsal yesterday, again, was great.� Really hot, but great.� Saw two really funny path shows by the Joust Maidens and the Scots.� We discovered that Prince Jamie really ISN'T a dunderhead after all, but faking dumb, and he is really a sophisticated Sean Connery type when no one else is looking, at least not Mommy Maggie.� And speaking of Mommy Maggie, she is learning to embrace her inner crabbiness!!� You go Kathy!!!� Keep those five reasons for people to do what you say poised and ready!� Fairies are awesome.� Pirates rock.� Spain, too funny.� Hell, EVERYONE is good this year!� The drama llamas are nipped in the bud, and the groups work....� I know, I keep harping on that, but its SO important!� So this was the last regular rehearsal before dress rehearsal.� AND, it was also tech rehearsal and was the easiest tech rehearsal I have ever had.� YEA Chris and Stephen and the other sound guy whose name escapes me at the moment!� You guys rock.� Now, if we can get dress rehearsal weekend's temps down to a reasonably comfortable spot, could we ask for anything better?��

I need to get one of the sleeves on my dress fixed.� I loaned it to a girlfriend to wear to a Halloween party last year, and I guess someone was holding a cigarette and burned the sleeve.� Its on the underside of the sleeve and would be covered by the natural folds in the fabric so as to no be noticeable once its sewn up.� I know she didn't mean for anything to happen to it and didn't even realize it until a few days ago.� Mark Jones' wife Kat made me an Italian style head piece to wear which is GORGEOUS.� I need to figure out how I am actually going to do my hair when I wear it.�� Also, do I want to keep it on with bobby pins, or, do I want to string a ribbon through it and just tie it on.� So many options!

On my way home after dinner last night, that blissful carryover was shattered when I saw a dog get hit by a car on 249, right after it splits from one lane to two.� I had to swerve out of the way myself to avoid being hit by the car that hit the dog.� I hope the dog died instantly.� It was more or less side swiped by the SUV and not run over.� It took me most of the night to get that image out of my head when I tried to close my eyes to get to sleep.

And I just discovered that my son took a couple of chomps on a bar of Ivory soap.��


Song Virus du Jour:� Not really a song virus, but a musical genre virus.� Cowpunk, aka:� Punkabilly, aka Gothabilly, is an early 80's fusion of new wave, punk and rockabilly.� Its way cool.� Representative bands include Guadalcanal Diary, The Rave-Ups, Jason and the Scorchers, and even Dwight Yokam.


Useless Trivia du Jour:� Sassafras, a root bark that was once used in the making of root beer up until the 1960's, is carcinogenic.� Read about it here.


Preggo Craving du Jour:� Potato and egg breakfast tacos from Tornado Taco.� Muy sabrosas!� That means YUM!

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007