Friday, Sept. 29, 2006 - 2:25 p.m.

Its All Good! : )

Geez, almost two weeks without posting anything.  Not that I intended to go that long, I've just had my nose to the grindstone buried in all kinds of projects and enjoying the hell out of myself.  This is being selfish to an extent, but, I really am enjoying my life right now and am in the place I always wanted to be.  Faire is great, other theatre projects are coming along swimmingly, my hubby is home for good from overseas, I have a gorgeous and healthy little boy and my kiddo couldn't be more perfect, and I am having a very easy pregnancy.  I am the envy of the world right now!!! BUHA HA HA HA!!!

But seriously, there is another reason for not posting, and its not funny.  A dear friend of mine is going through a nasty divorce, so nasty that his THANK GOD SOON TO BE EX WIFE has filed multiple charges with CPS against him, which were found to be bogus even before he was questioned.  His THANK GOD SOON TO BE EX WIFE has perjured herself several times in the course of this case in order to boost her position.  His THANK GOD SOON TO BE EX FATHER IN LAW has been scouring the internet and gathering information on any and everyone who has EVER come into my friend's life in order to discredit his friends because many of them are on his witness list for his divorce proceedings.  This includes me, and my online journals, which, I was informed last Monday, were submitted as part of the discovery process for her side.  Hi, I am sorry, but it truly speaks volumes regarding the desperation in her case when journals are being presented as witness discrediting evidence.  They have even submitted his son's journal from the time he spent serving as a 19 year old Marine in Iraq.  Are his thoughts about serving as a soldier in an active war zone supposed to present him as an unstable and un-creditable individual?  I had thought long and hard about posting about this, but, my snarkiness got the better of me.  I HOPE they find this entry and print it, and submit it as further discovery, if the discovery process has been extended as the trial has been put off for a few months (was supposed to have started on October 2).  I hope they know that I know about what they are trying to do.  I hope that the judge sees what they have submitted and LAUGHS right in their faces.  I have honestly tried to remain objective throughout this whole ordeal, but not now.  You know when something has reached a level of ridiculousness (for lack of a better word) that you just have to laugh.  I'm there on this one.*Shakes her head slowly*.

Oh well, I am still very, very happy.  Miss Kathy Seay, I have a little pressie to give you tomorrow.  Everyone, break a leg this weekend.


Song Virus du Jour:  I got nothin'!!!


Useless Trivia du JourUm, go 'Stros!!!


Preggo Craving du Jour:  Chic-fil-a, but I took care of that at lunch

1 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007