Monday, Oct. 02, 2006 - 12:29 p.m.

Faire Opens, and Nachos

What is the perfect breakfast for the first Monday morning after Faire opens?� Why, chili cheese nachos of course!� I heated up a half can of Wolf Chili, dumped it over my favorite tortilla chips, topped it off with half a metric ton of shredded cheddar cheese, and I was good to go. Best damn breakfast I have had in ages.�� I didn't realize that I used up as much energy this weekend as I actually did.� And what can I say about this weekend other than the obvious:� It was FUCKING H-O-T;� the energy was awesome, the show went off without a hitch despite a few snags (i.e. The Budweiser Clydesdales - bunch of divas - getting there when THEY wanted to get there for the noon parade and holding up all the other shows immediately following the parade), and it being the best opening, show wise, we've ever had.� It truly was all of those things.� I am in awe of this amazing cast and a bit jealous that I am not on cast as a regular.� And at the end of the day yesterday, Jeff was in such a good mood, he was walking up to everyone he saw, kissing them and hugging them.� It was really funny.� As Sherry put it, like squiffy Jeff, without the squiffy.��

My only regret is that it was so hot that I was unable to stay in costume and actually play the lanes a bit (damn pregnancy!)� But, I learned my lesson last time I was pregnant, and that overheating and dehydration can cause problems.� Luckily I didn't have any SERIOUS problems then, but, I would say that having contractions every two minutes at 35 weeks IS a bit of a concern.� So, I took it easy this weekend so as to play it safe rather than sorry.� I DID actually walk around quite a bit though both days, and I suppose walked more than I thought because my hips were really sore this morning.� I guess at some point I could take some Tylenol.

And God bless my hubby.� He does such a great job with the wee bairn when its just the two of them, but the house suffers immeasurably and it takes the entire week post faire weekend to get it back to where it was before I take my weekend indulgence.� Last night it looked as if a tornado had ripped through here.� Clothes on the living room floor.� Unused diapers on the floor.� Dirty dishes in the sink and counter tops.� Dirty table tray on the high chair.� Dirty clothes in the bedroom.� Toys EVERYWHERE.� Just really messy.� I am taking my time today picking things up and putting them where they need to go.� Much laundry needs to be done as well.� The garbage was not taken to the curb on Friday and the garage smells worse than ass.� I am leaving the garage door open all day today to disperse the offending aromatics.� Then the cans are going out right after sundown.� EW EW EW!

*Sigh*� Maybe today is the day I need to christen my new lavender aromatherapy socks I recently purchased at Target Boutique.


Song Virus du Jour:� The theme to "The Muppet Show."


Useless Trivia du Jour:� Saturday's attendance at TRF:� 16,926;� Sunday's attendance at TRF:� 10,375


Preggo Craving du Jour:� Well, I'm not hungry right now, so there is really nothing that I am absolutely dying to have.

1 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007