Tuesday, Oct. 03, 2006 - 12:52 p.m.

More Chili Cheese!

Alright.... what is the perfect breakfast the first Tuesday morning after the first weekend of Faire?  Why chili cheese tater tots of course!  I should have learned my lesson from yesterday.  I took a mid afternoon nap and woke up feeling like there was a rock lodged right in my guts and there was no way it was coming dislodged.  I eventually had to turbo drink a Coke to get the burpies out.  Oh yeah, there was also the other type of gassy that one would expect with the eating of chili for breakfast as well.  So, did I learn my lesson?  Well, that remains to be seen, because Sweeten had to comment in LJ that chili cheese tater tots were just as good, and I immediately went to the freezer to commence with the procuring of tater tots from therein, and popping them into the oven.  Oh yes.  It was good and yea verily there was much satisfaction to be had.  Luckily for me, I have headed my guts off as the pass with Maloxx.  Simethecone.  Greatest drug ever invented.  So here I sit, munching on kettle crack that was generously gifted to me by Louie at the end of the day on Sunday (the leftovers), and drinking a poor man's Perrier, aka:  grocery store brand sparkling water.  Gotta get the burps out.

In funny domestic news, last night I was chatting with the hubby, and I have said it before and I will say it again, God bless him, and the topic of our ages came about.  Um, he thought that he had turned 38 on his last birthday on December 24.  No.  He turned 37.  He will be 38 THIS Christmas.  *Sigh*  I guess our brains are going to hell in a hand basket already.  That's not right.


Song Virus du Jour:  "New Life" (from "Speak and Spell") ~ Depeche Mode


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Nessie is going to eat all of your gobbly wobbly bits if you're naughty!
Nessie!


Preggo Craving du Jour:  Well, it was for the kettle crack, but, I'm taking care of that right now.  Maybe I will have a new craving later in the day.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007