Wednesday, Oct. 11, 2006 - 12:45 p.m.

Big Ass Placenta

Sooooo, I knew there was a reason why, by the end of the day each day, that my abdomen has been feeling unusually large.  I was afraid that it might be attributed to my getting too big and potentially gestational diabetes (I go for my diabetes test next week, oh joy).  Well, no, at this point its not.  Jen Ellis, I KNOW you will have something to say on this.   It IS my large ass placenta which seems to have implanted itself right in front.  So at the end of the day, the weight of it causes it to protrude and that weight also strains my muscles around my tummy.  Thank GAWD for industrial strength elastic and velcro in the form of my maternity belt.  So, what does this all mean?  It means that in essence we can't hear the kid's heartbeat because its almost as if there is a pillow on my stomach muffling the sound, so we have to hunt around for it.  It also means that if it doesn't shift around, then I will most likely be have a C-Section.  NO NO NO NO NO NO!!  NO C-SECTION!  I didn't have one last time and I don't want one this time dag nabbit!  Grrrr, I will be most put out if this kid does not debut via the "Southerly Route" as Cori oh so delicately once put it.

 

I am tykester free today as it is his day with G-ma, and I am sitting and waiting for the carpet cleaners to get here and scour the horrible funk, and nastiness away.


Song Virus du Jour:  "I'm a Punk Rocker" ~ Teddybears, with Iggy Pop as guest vocalist.


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Last night, a woman was shot and killed by her husband in the parking lot of a company where I used to work.  Personix is the company and her name was Donna Dozier.  Her name sounds familiar, but I cannot place her face.


Preggo Craving du Jour:  Puffy Cheetos

1 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007