Tuesday, Dec. 05, 2006 - 8:41 a.m.

Mommy is Not Amused

New Page 1

I frequently joke that I am "time-outing" my kid into submission, but it really not that far from the truth.  I can see very little getting done today in way of tidying up the house and doing laundry because my day is going to be filled with repeatedly putting my son in time out for flat out refusing to brush his teeth.  And were I not in an advanced stage of gestation, with very little patience and remaining sense of humor, I could probably deal with this a little more rationally and calmly.  About 5 days ago he started refusing to brush his teeth, whereas before, the mere mention of it would send him sprinting to the bathroom to do so.  Now he flat our refuses to do it, which then makes me have to take the stance of forcing the toothbrush into his mouth, which is not fun for either myself nor him.  I have tried several times to get him to do it on his own, but he refuses, but instead goes to the closet and gets a washcloth, wets it, then sticks it in his mouth to, I guess, suck the water out of it.  Not really conducive to proper oral hygiene.  So each time I take him to the bathroom with the intent of brushing his teeth, and he refuses, he is going to go into time out.  And I will do it all day until he brushes his teeth damnit!  He is getting to that manipulative stage.  OH!  *smacks forehead*  HA HA!  Silly me, thinking all this time that MY child was so bleeding perfect.  He's hit the terrible two's!  Why didn't I see it before.  *Sigh*  Denial, people.  I've been in denial.


Song Virus du Jour:  "Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy" ~ From Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky's "The Nutcracker"


Useless Trivia du Jour: The Nutcracker (Russian: Щелкунчик, English: Shchelkunchik), Op. 71, is a fairy-ballet in two acts, three tableaux, by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, composed in 1891�1892, and based on The Nutcracker and the Mouse King (German: Nu�knacker und Mausek�nig), a story by E. T. A. Hoffmann (1816). Alexandre Dumas' adaptation of the story was set to music by Tchaikovsky (after the libretto of Marius Petipa).


Preggo Craving du Jour:  To get this kid OUT!

1 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007