Sunday, Dec. 17, 2006 - 8:42 a.m.

On the Up and Up

New Page 1

Up at 11:30 p.m. Up at 2:30 a.m. Up at 3:30 a.m. Up at 4:30 a.m. Up at 5:30 a.m. Up at 6:30 a.m. And of course its because of the snoring behemoth lying next to me, and the incessant need to pee, and the sore hips, and my arm falling asleep, and the little muscles in my abdominal region that start to scream in pain in the middle of the night because they are being stretched, and head of this baby ramming me in the crotch, and the anxiety of not having my Christmas shopping done, and not having Travis' room done, and not being ready for the new baby... and guess who is sleeping in this morning!

So far this morning I have already fed the dog, fed the cat, made the coffee, cleaned and changed Travis, gone outside to play with Travis, fed Travis, and God knows what else. And I have a headache.  And I think I keep smelling dog poo but I have checked the bottom of my shoes and there is nothing there.

OH!  We actually got the two bookshelves switched out yesterday, and both loaded with books.  Now we need to put the other one together and get it into the den and loaded with our "good" books.  Then there is a box of books to take to Half Price.  Hopefully we'll get SOMETHING for them.  Strike one item off of my list of stress causing issues.


Song Virus du Jour: ""Waltz of the Flowers" from "The Nutcracker" (And specifically the "Nutcracker Suite", by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky.


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Here is a cast photo from the original 1892 production of "The Nutcracker."

image


Preggo Craving du Jour:  Just to get everything done before this kid gets here, including PICKING A NAME!

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007