Monday, Dec. 18, 2006 - 4:37 p.m.

Its The Little Things That Matter

New Page 1

Despite my preggo discomfort, which every women who goes through the miracle of pregnancy experiences, things are not as horrible as I would make them out to be.  It really IS the little things that count.  For one, my hubby is here to take a few of the every day burdens off of my shoulders, which I did not have last time around.  And in spite of his SNORING TO WAKE THE DEAD, I am very VERY appreciative of him and I love him dearly.  I have actually been able to take care of a few things that bring me one step closer to being ready for Baby Bakri (as yet to be named) #2.  As mentioned in a previous post, the bookshelves that needed to be switched out, have been.  Now we just need to put together the new bookshelf and get it loaded with our "publicly presentable" library.  I have also managed to procure a few small, but important items such as pads to wear for that post partum Niagra Falls.  If you don't know what I am talking about, you don't WANT to know.  I also picked up a package of newborn diapers and OH MY GOD THEY ARE FREAKING TINY!!  I honestly don't remember them being this small, nor Travis being so tiny.  When you are still schlepping around your bundle of joy to be in utero, they feel like they are the single most enormous creature on the planet.  But then when they get here, they really and truly are so small and tiny.  *sigh* 

OK, and I have done a little bit more Christmas shopping.  Tarik really wants one of those silver Longhorn logos that goes on your car, so I picked up one of those for him, and one for me of course.  My side of the family has been taken care of insofar as Christmas prezzies go, and today I also took care of Nina and Liam, and Kathy.  Still need to get birthday prezzies for Nina and Tarik, both of whom are Christmas Eve babies.  Tarik's sister is taken care of as well.  I finally took Trav to see Santa and while he was happy to see Santa and knew who he was, he just couldn't eke out even a grin for his pic with the old guy.  Its OK.  Those are going into frames for family.  I WAS going to take him for a professional portrait, but those would not be ready in time to for Christmas, so I am going to take it myself and then get 8" x 10" prints made.  It'll be MUCH cheaper to do this way, and I am not a bad photographer by any stretch of the imagination.  Plus, if I am the one taking the photo, he will be more likely to smile.  We STILL need to get more stuff out of the bedroom that will be Travis' though, and it is still causing me more than a few ounces of trepidation, but, we will manage.  Oh, I am apparently NOT allowed to have this baby anytime this week because Tarik has to move all of the KBR execs into their new offices, meaning, he is the one setting up all of their new computers and whatnot.


Song Virus du Jour:  I really don't have anything.  Lots of Christmas carols rolling around in my noggin'.


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Here is an online index of Christmas Carols.  My personal favorite is "O Holy Night."


Preggo Craving du Jour:  ANYTHING from Truluck's

1 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007