Monday, Jan. 01, 2007 - 12:30 p.m.

Merry New Year!

New Page 1

That being a' la Eddie Murphy in "Trading Places."  I was asleep before midnight last night.  And honestly, its OK.  I remember when my two favorite nights of the year were Halloween and New Year's Eve, but that was in college, when I could stay up all night.  We stayed in last night, watched some tv, had the in-laws over, and feasted on snack foods.  Travis got sick and puked up the red Slurpee he had from earlier in the evening.  But he quickly recovered.

I always enjoy watching the Rose Parade on New Year's Day each year as I find the creativity incredible.  This year though NERDS ON PARADE!!!  Literally!  There is a "platoon" of Stormtroopers marching down the parade route in formation, being lead by Darth Vader and Imperial officers.  Its awesome!  And George Lucas is the Grand Marshall this year so its fitting.  But all of these guys are your typical re-enactor types, and not movie extras, who build their own costumes, and they are from all over the world.  There was a short little piece that they showed with them all rehearsing in their helmets for the parade.  Pretty funny actually.

Have I mentioned how totally OVER being pregnant I am?  And my ass can only best be described as Cthulhu's evil twin.  Make THAT your most TMI visual of the day.


Song Virus du Jour:  "Santa Claus and His Old Lady" ~ Cheech and Chong


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Read here about what Wikipedia says about New Year's Day.  You may find especially interesting the info on the Feast of the Circumcision


Preggo Craving du Jour:  For my arse to be better *crying*

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007