Friday, Jan. 05, 2007 - 9:19 a.m.

The End Is Near!

My regular visit to the OB today was non

My regular visit to the OB yesterday was uneventful.� There was no major exclamation of "OH MY GOD!!� You are dilated 8 cms and must get to the hospital NOW!"� I am dilated to only 3 cm, which means almost nothing.� But, they do want me back on Monday to discuss possibly inducing Tuesday or Wednesday. YES!!� Its ALMOST over.� I also let them know about my Cthulhu faced arse, and when the doc (or rather the PA) took at look, she said to the nurse, "Lori!� You HAVE to come see this!"� I guess that's when you KNOW its bad.� *Sigh* but she was kind enough to write up a prescription for me for the painful part (the swelling I am just going to have to deal with for now) for a lotion or ointment that is some kind of "caine".� I guess all of those iocaine, lydocaine, and other caines are derived from cocaine.� Hey, it makes the hurt stop that's for sure.� We all got a laugh out of her expression of unbelievability at my poor arse's expense and I am surprised they couldn't hear us laughing in the waiting room.� Unfortunately, after waiting at Walgreen's for an hour, I was told neither they nor any of the other stores in the vicinity had my needed prescription and they would have to special order it.� Then I got a call from them last evening saying it was no longer made.� Oh well.� Again resigning myself to the notion that I, as a pregnant woman, am going to just have to deal and put up with the little uncomfortable unpleasantries that go along with the institution of such.� In the meantime, I have THE sweetest, most precious little boy, who is talking up a storm and able to make more coherent sentences each and every day.� And his latest obsession is having Mommy make him paper airplanes.� Its so cute.


Song Virus du Jour:� Ya know, I don't really have one today.� Anyone have a good suggestion?


Useless Trivia du Jour:� You can read Wikipedia in Old English, and even Scots! Oh, and Happy Twelfth Night.


Preggo Craving du Jour:� Again, as most recently, not very hungry so nothing is jumping up, smacking me in the face and screaming "EAT ME!"� But, I really, REALLY need to get Travis' room done.� Its about to drive me nuts.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007