Monday, Feb. 12, 2007 - 8:56 a.m.

Feeling Ulcerated Groovy

New Page 1

Feeling the ulcer love and its a groovy feeling man.  What am I saying?  There is NOTHING groovy about an ulcer.  I don't like waking up to wrenching stomach pain and neither do you I am guessing.

I am soooooo looking forward to the day, or night, that I can actually put Brady down, in his crib, on his back.  First we have to work on putting him down, i.e., getting to the point where he does not have to be held or he will shriek like a banshee.  Um, is there a male equivalent of a banshee?  Anyway, he may not be colicky, he may just be uber sensitive and clingy, because when he is being held and cuddled all seems to be right with his world.  However, that is not practical because at some point I have to put him down to do things like, oh, I don't know, go to the bathroom.  I have to hold him all night right now, which  is not so much an issues as he is still waking up every two-ish hours for some chow and frankly, its really just easier to hold him all night than to put him in his crib and have to get up in varying stages of sleep, or sleeplessness, to feed him.  And most of the time I doze off while I am feeding him anyway, and wake up an hour or two later a milky mess.  Breast milk can be very messy, especially when your baby kind of lets it slip out of his mouth and it runs everywhere.  Oops, sorry, was that TMI?  In any event, the nursing bras I have have to be washed every day and I only have three and sometimes have to change them at least once a day because I leak.  Alright.  Seriously, enough of the TMI.

Breast milk issues aside, I am getting too old for this; this having babies at 38.  My bod just isn't really up to snuff.  I can barely get out of bed in the morning without stiffness and soreness.  Although it could be that while I am nursing all night long, I am sleeping on a really soft sofa and not in my bed.  Oh how I miss my bed, the firm mattress, being able to turn any which way I want.....  *Sigh*  again, soon, one day.  And let's see, I have been awake since before 6, and so far this morning, I have managed, for myself, to only go to the bathroom.  Other than trying to get this entry written, I have been trying to get in the shower for an hour and a half.


Song Virus du Jour: Various selections from "Water Music" and "Music for the Royal Fireworks":  George Frederic Handel, composer


Useless Trivia du Jour:  "Water Music" premiered in the summer of 1717 when King George I requested a concert on the River Thames. The concert was performed by 50 musicians that joined King George I on his barge. King George I was said to have loved it so much that he ordered Handel to play the suites three times on the trip.

4 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007