Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007 - 11:02 a.m.

How SICK Do You Have to Be?

New Page 1

I understand that custody battles for kids during divorce proceedings can get nasty.  Nastiness can rear its ugly head in a myriad of forms and degrees.  How effing SICK do you have to be, to knowingly file a false report of sexual abuse of your own child, then follow through with your disgusting accusation by willingly allowing your three year old daughter to be subjected to a gynecological exam, i.e.:  a rape kit.  HOW!!!???  It makes me want to vomit and that is no exaggeration.  I can only hope that this "parent" gets the help they need because they are SICK.

In events even more extreme, how does a parent reconcile with the knowledge that one of his own children murdered his wife and other son, and tried to kill him as well, all to collect on a life insurance policy?  How?  This man has requested that the state NOT seek the death penalty.  I cannot even begin to fathom to torment this man must feel, knowing his own flesh and blood is responsible for the deaths of the rest of his family, and then having to beg for his son's life.

Parenting is both the single most rewarding yet terrifying and stressful experience in the world.  I can only pray that we NEVER encounter anything as mentioned above.  Yes, these are EXTREME cases and circumstances.  But I have found that as I parent, I am compelled to pay attention to these extreme scenarios, and I think it has to do with learning from them so that they can be avoided in our own lives.  Even though my children are still babies, I am terrified of the future.


Song Virus du Jour: "Der H�lle Rache kocht in meinem Herzen", ~ From Mozart's "Zauberfl�te" ("The Queen of the Night" aria from "The Magic Flute")

 

 


Useless Trivia du Jour:  I would LOVE to be able to sing this, and I LOVE these costumes.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007