Tuesday, Mar. 06, 2007 - 1:48 p.m.

What's Going On

New Page 1

 I usually don't post in this thing unless I have something of substance to muse about, or if I have something going on I really want people to know about that is going on in my ever busy life.  Well, there is none of that today, just space filling small talk in order for me to have something to post.

The UpStage Theatre May 19th variety show, "Houston Talent Showcase:  An Evening with the Stars" is coming along swimmingly.  The following performers will be featured:

Drew Heyen, a.k.a Jack Scratch and his Objects of Wonder
Richard Allen, opera tenor performing some romantic tunes
Clif Wigington, Gentleman piper
FX Barbershop Quartet
Marilyn Monroe
Patsy Cline
and a few others (hopefully Nina Burks and one of the belly dance groups she performs with)

I am also very pleased with the number of people who have offered to volunteer for the evening as "house volunteers" to assume the duties of seating assistance, silent auction assistance, box office, and to flavor the event with some interactive audience mingling as famous people or pop culture icons.  If anyone reading this is interested, I could always use more peeps to help out.  Alright, did I say that I had nothing to talk about?  I suppose I was wrong.


Song Virus du Jour:  "Ant Music" - Adam and the Ants

 


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Tickets for the event, "Houston Talent Showcase:  An Evening with the Stars" should go on sale NO LATER than April 1.

 

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007