Thursday, Mar. 08, 2007 - 3:42 p.m.

My Poor Sweet Baby

New Page 1

I have the world's unhappiest baby.  When he is awake, Brady is crying more often than not.  And its not normal crying, its painful wailing.  He hates being put down on his back.  He wails.  Stomach.  Wails.  Side.  Wails.  He moans, and grunts and strains.  He is gassy.  He RARELY smiles, which he should be doing quite often now.  I have to really coax it out of him for barely a smirk.  He makes OK eye contact with me, but its not for long, and usually is interrupted by his crying or wailing.  He won't really follow my finger with his eyes, but then again, when you feel so crappy the last thing you want to do is have someone sticking their finger in your face.  He's probably thinking, "Mom, get your damn finger out of my face!"  He sounds so hoarse when he cries too, like he has been screaming for hours. 

Today at his pediatrician's, he cried the whole time, even before they gave him all three of his $500 worth of immunization shots.  So, based on what we have told them about his constant discomfort, they are going to put him on Prevacid.  Makes sense since I was a GERD baby (just found that out a few days ago from mom) and that both Tarik and I suffer from acid reflux issues.  Tarik, a few times a month, is awakened in the middle of the night choking on stomach acid that has shot up his esophagus into the back of his throat.  I know how it feels too as it happened to me a few times when I was pregnant.  Its not fun and it HURTS, no BURNS like a mutherfucker.  If this kind of thing is happening to my little baby its no wonder he is so miserable.  I just want him to feel better so that he is not crying all the time.  He cries so much that the skin on the outer corners of his eyes is chapped.  I want him to look at me and smile because he is happy to see me.  And I just want to be able to enjoy him.

1 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007