Monday, Jan. 22, 2007 - 3:03 p.m.

Bless me! : )

New Page 1

*Sigh*  Somewhere, sometime, I must have done something right, good, or even altruistic because honestly, there is not a day that goes by that I don't truly believe that God has blessed me.  Oh sure, I may bitch and moan about little things, i.e. the pain in my arse, the constant bending over to pick crap up off the floor strewn about by the kiddo, the post pregnancy ouchies, the snoring hubby....  but you know what?  It all pales in comparison to how wonderful my children and husband really are.  I am constantly amazed at what Travis learns and regurgitates, and I giggle at almost everything that comes out of his mouth.  Are 2 year olds supposed to understand the concept of "funny ?"  Is a two year old supposed to be able to watch or see something, laugh, then say "funny?"  Its abstract.  Its not something tangible that he can see or touch.  Wow.  I'm just in awe of him.

And my new little man.... he is already trying to eke out a smile.  I've seen it and I am not imagining things.  Its happened.  Its especially cute when he is asleep and his mouth involuntarily reflexes into a smile.  Now, if I could just get his appetite to slow down just a teeny tiny bit as I am on feeding call ALL THE LIVELONG DAY.  This includes several times at night as well.  I think I fell asleep last night around ten-ish.  Then was up at midnight, then was up at 2:00, then was up at 4:00, then was up at 6:00.....  you see a pattern here.  The 24 hour busty buffet, all you can eat, never closes.  Seriously, I am considering changing his name to Piglet.  He is a nonstop eating machine.  I may even get him on a bottle with formula supplement soon so I am not chained to the house.  The one time thus far that Tarik and I have ventured out with the whole brood was on Saturday, and we went shopping for all kinds of supplies and to IHOP.  We were gone for over 4 hours and my poor boobs paid the price.  I had to wear his coat in the store to cover up the two wet spots on the front of my shirt where I had leaked and soaked through my nursing bra pads!  Honestly, its funny.  Hey, does anyone know if the disposable ones have a plastic lining in them to prevent this?  And if I could get him to sleep soundly as night in his crib, that would be AWESOME as well.  He sleeps FABULOUSLY during the day in his bouncy chair (which is really cute when Travis says it), but at night, he MUST be held all night long.  Its not such a bad thing, except I would like to go to sleep in my own bed and lie on my side at some point.  And we should have a belly button at some point in the next 24 hours!

Hmmm, someone has "googled" me in the last 24 hours.  I wonder who it is.  I have a feeling I know unfortunately who it is.  But if its YOU, let me know!!


Song Virus du Jour: GAH!!!  I had one earlier and then I lost it.


Useless Trivia du Jour:  *stares forward with blank look on face then blinks*

 

3 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007