Friday, Jan. 26, 2007 - 9:12 a.m.

I Really REALLY Want Some Sleep

New Page 1

Please excuse me if this rambles as I have had MAYBE ten hours total of sleep in the last week.  That's no exaggeration either.  I have birthed a vampire piglet child.  Lemme 'splain.  Vampire:  sleeps all day, except when hungry, which is about every two hours, but more often than not every hour and a half.  Stays awake all night snorting, grunting and squeaking like a little piggy, and will only be placated when there is a boob in his mouth, which is about every two hours, but more often than not every hour and a half.  Literally sucking the life out of me.  I think I got to sleep last night, and him as well, around 4:00 a.m., only to have to wake up at 6:00 when Travis woke up and Tarik was getting ready to leave to go to work.   And at night, he will cry and moan if I am not holding him.  There is no putting him down in his crib.  Oh no.  And as my little Piglet, he eats ALL THE LIVELONG DAY!  And its not that he's not thriving; oh, he is thriving and I am wagering that he will be a larger child than his brother.  I think that is why he eats all the damn time, because he is growing so much.  And this is not a bad thing, except that *I* HAVE to get some sleep.  I have a two year old to take care of as well, and right now my biggest fear is that I am going to fall asleep during the day, and Travis is going to find a way to open the front door, go wandering out into the street, be discovered by some kindly passerby who come in and discover ME asleep, and then I end up on the evening news as one of those mothers who has her child taken away by CPS.  And I swear, I JUST put Brady down MAYBE an hour ago, and already he is awake again and yelling for me.  My nursing bra............ bah.  Who needs it.  The leak pads are just about crispy from all my leakage and there is really no reason for me to have them.  I am going to have to give this child formula to supplement.  I just can't keep up.


Song Virus du Jour:  There is nothing in my head except an intense desire to get some sleep or rest.


Useless Trivia du Jour:  *I'M* feeling pretty useless with no sleep.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007